Plaid skirts and sweater vests

I think that it would be quite useful if people were required to wear uniforms all day, everyday, and we eradicated fashion all together. How Marxist of me. First of all, this would save me some money. And then! It would be way easier to recognize people if they were always wearing the same outfit. I’m not saying let’s all wear 3 popped collar pastel polos. I’m in favor of people choosing their own attire, but when choosing garments, one buys multiple items. I would choose to channel a little Serena Gossip Girl at la escuela. I like plaid skirts.

Stop, stop, stop, I know what you are thinking. What about the kids in high school that change personalities every year? Par exemple, school’s out for summer in May with a gangster classmate with gelled back hair, and come autumn the same dude now looks like a cowboy. Well this is my response- you made your bed and now you have to lie in it. I’m sorry if you are stuck wearing a TOOL tshirt for life, yo! No more reinvention- and then I could remember more names.

4 thoughts on “Plaid skirts and sweater vests

  1. KATIE WOLFE says:

    Things might have turned out quite a bit differently for me at a certain Crested Butte hardware store with a certain bird feeder vendor if he were wearing a recognizable uniform.

  2. KATIE WOLFE says:

    Things might have turned out quite a bit differently for me at a certain Crested Butte hardware store with a certain bird feeder vendor if he were wearing a recognizable uniform.

  3. yourbookaro says:

    Yes, but this employee was wearing the same chapeau that night, and then again the next day.

  4. yourbookaro says:

    Yes, but this employee was wearing the same chapeau that night, and then again the next day.

Leave a Reply

