Wit and wisdom

My dad says the best bartenders are reformed alcoholics.

To give you a little background on my father, he doesn’t drink. I mean at all. I’ve never seen him with a Natty Light or even an Odoul’s. I am unsure what qualifies papa bear to make such a statement, since he does not go to watering holes. So I asked, how come? His reply, “It’s like when retired football players go and watch a game. Even though they can’t play, they get to watch what they love. It’s the same with an alcoholic. They can be close to the booze without getting in trouble. They get to sort of partake in their old past time.”

The nearness of temptation…

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

