Lamenting Valentine's Day

I know a lot of people get real resentful and bent out of shape about Cupid’s day. This is what I have to tell you.

Stop it.

Cut it out.

Feeling sorry for yourself is not very becoming.

I think there is a break down between expectations and the reality of February 14th. Dare I remind you that February 15th this year is entirely more important – President’s Day, yello! I’ll go into that later.

So this is what we dream up in our pretty little heads-

I found some good creepers.

8542wts_tapecxdalex-grey-kissinghappy_valentines_day_4skywalker-valentinevalentine-darwinvalentine_dog

http://www.youtube.com/v/BKPoHgKcqag

Unless you are Charles Manson or Ted Bundy, I believe that you, too, doth possess a little love in your heart. So instead of bewailing loneliness, try to understand why a mother could still love you after all these years. And even if you are a misanthrope, you have to love bed linens or pictures of kittens.

So stop taking ones’ self so seriously! No one invented a holiday to torture or humiliate any persons. Romantic luvvv isn’t the only kind of luvvv to celebrate. I suppose this is part of my campaign promoting being a singleton (HA).

I haven’t been able to find a valentine in the wood work. It’s very splintery. However, there is a gentleman at work that is going through a divorce. He is one of the most kind and giving people in the world. Being the very opportunistic person I am, tonight I shall make him a little token of my appreciation with doilies and glitter and everything sweet and nice. In lieu of a gallon of ice cream sweat pants and a chick flick, why not share some love? I mean saying I HATE VALENTINE’S DAY just really draws attention to the insecurity of not receiving a dozen roses. Don’t be that way. There are people that have real problems. I apologize for imparting tough love. That’s how I was raised.

So I would like you (whether you are a single, flirt, couple, bethrothed) to listen to the ultimate jam from Andre 3000. And for goodness’ sake! Happy Valentine’s Day.

http://www.youtube.com/v/7gq0sRCrcPg

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

