Sweet or sweat

I condemn those that fall victim to the seduction of words commonly confused. To, two, too? Their, they’re, there? Except- I do it all the time. And then I get so frustrated, that I lock my idiot self in my room and don’t talk to anyone for an entire day. Who doesn’t like throwing a good fit every once in awhile?

Really though- words commonly confused (WCC) give me a lot of pleasure. I thought long and hard and my favorite is sweet vs. sweat. See if you can find anything funny about the following sentences:

Sweatie, hand me the dish towel.

Are there sweet stains on my gym t-shirt?

I have a sweat tooth.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

