my sad trip to the grocery store

Empty fridge and empty heart. Pangs of hunger and contempt. What to do… what to do…

Oh yes there happens to be a supermarket down the hill.

The automatic door opens to this paradise of munch munch and lunch lunch. But something has gone terribly wrong.

No freezer section. Store is replacing freezers. Standard remodeling.

I fret. I bite my nails. What the h-e-double hockey sticks am I going to eat? I walk. I wander. I breath heavily. The aisles are empty and foreign and not full of any options for a mademoiselle like myself.

I settle on 3 boxes of fruit snacks (dinosaur, snoopy, and sharks). I long for the comfort of microwavable convenience.

To the checkout conveyor belt I go! The clerk looks at my pouches of fruit and apple juice-

“Are you babysitting?”

So what if I have an immature pallet.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

