moms don’t like blogs

My ma read my blog when I was at home last. Like an eager pup, I sat at her side waiting for praise and admiration. As she blinked and looked at her i pad, she lay siege to my slur of grammatical mistakes and said “ahem” to most of my what-I-believed-to-be-brilliant-ideas. You know it’s bad when mom won’t put up your art on the fridge. And she read when I wrote the f word. So in honor of ma, I am going to work harder on not confusing my to, too’s, twos, their, there’s, etc. I don’t know how well it is going to go. But it’s the thought that counts.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

