pain don’t hurt

ROADHOUSE – the film

If you haven’t seen this masterpiece, I HIGHLY suggest you go ahead and do so. I was lucky enough to capture it for the second time on AMC last night.

Patrick Swayze (swoon) is tasked with restoring order and nice manners to a bar in Jasper, Missouri. He is what you and I would call a bouncer, but he prefers to think of his career as a COOLER. I have never given much credence to bouncers, except for Andre at Bacaro back in Boulder. But Dalton (his name in this film) is real good.

“All you have to do is follow three simple rules. One, never underestimate your opponent. Expect the unexpected. Two, take it outside. Never start anything inside the bar unless it’s absolutely necessary. And three, be nice”

How did Dalton end up being a bouncer? His reply “Just lucky I guess.”

But I’m telling you – this movie has got that 80s swagger, violence, and a blind man that plays some good music. If I haven’t sold you on it…I guess we like diff kinds of movies.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

