want the good news or bad news first?

No this is all good news.

For the first time in a long time.

I’m proud to report that obesity in Americans has decreased .5% from last year. Now that may not seem like much, but it gives us hope that we are slowing down on eating cheesy puffs. I was making some hot chocolate today and the wrapper read that my Swiss Miss has as much calcium as a glass of milk. Tips like these are what we can attribute the small numbers on the scale to. You can bet that come tomorrow, I will be mixing some hot chocolate mix with steaming water and pouring it over my multi grain cereal – Life because I like Life Cereal and it is their 50th anniversary.

I also think Dancing with the Stars might be helping out with the obesity epidemic. The celebs that go on that show get results. They are hunky dory in spirit and shed some pounds. Bravo. Bravo.

Next- the most anticipated musical event of the year, premiers this weekend. It is none other than the feature length film starring Dolly Parton and Queen Latifah entitled Joyful Noise. I cannot begin to describe how incroyable Dolly Parton is. Today on TODAY Dolly and Latifah got together to chat with Anne Curry about their colloboration. Dolly told Latifah “I had high heels on in my high chair. And I’ll wear high heels in my wheel chair.” I don’t really have anything to say to top that, so that’s where I’ll stop for today – a good moon is rising.

 

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “want the good news or bad news first?

  1. whizDom says:

    people need to stop eating. also, dolly parton is the shit.
    thanks for stopping by our neck of the woods

Leave a Reply

